Thanks for coming

“Don’t worry,” He said
“I’ll protect you from anyone,” He whispered
He loves me though I am person full of fears
He cares for me though it would give him tears

“If someone would do anything to hurt you, I will annihilate them,” She said
“My dear, when things go wrong along the way,
Keep in mind that I am here to make everything okay.” She added.
And this is why I am at peace, because their protection gives me ease

No barrier ever surrounds the heart of my mom and dad
For they would do anything to protect me from anything sad
Because of them, I learned solace amidst solitude
For their existence, I look to God with gratitude

Leave a Reply

